

Terms of Reference for the Steering Group

Creative Places Enniscorthy (CPE) is a programme designed to stimulate and embed creative arts practice and activities in Enniscorthy. The project's administration is based out of the Presentation Arts Centre. A main theme is sustainability and the programme supports 'Sustainable Enniscorthy'. The project values include being inclusive, accessible, diverse, equal and collaborative.

- The programme is funded by the Arts Council and by financial and in-kind contributions of partners including Wexford County Council and Enniscorthy District Council. Other funding and sponsorship may be sought during the programme.
- 2. The Project Manager is the Wexford Arts Centre (WAC). WAC employs the Creative Places Enniscorthy (CPE) coordinator who reports to the WAC Director, and WAC carry out financial control on behalf of the programme (e.g., invoicing partners, making payments to projects, fulfilling financial reporting and audit requirements of the Arts Council). The Arts Officer from Wexford County Council also provides additional management and advisory support.
- 3. The programme has created the Steering Group, with one of the members appointed chairperson. New members may be co-opted. The CPE coordinator is Secretary to the Steering Group. Attendance to quarterly meetings expected if a member misses more than 2 consecutive meetings without informing the secretary in advance with a valid reason their place should be surrendered for alternative new member for group.
- 4. The functions of the Steering Group include:
 - Advise on the process for awarding grants, including ranges of amounts and timing of calls
 - Receive information regarding budgets and expenditure and advise on same
 - Receive progress reports on Creative Places funded projects and advise on same
 - Address other recommendations and issues requested by members
 - Meetings to take place quarterly, but more often if required.
 - Members to advocate for the Creative Places Enniscorthy programme and be Ambassadors for the programme

08/05/2024

CPE Steering Group: Patrick Prendergast, Elizabeth Whyte, Liz Burns, Larry Dunne, Ciara Roche, Dervla Tierney, Billy Murphy, Claire Lawless, Barbara-Ann Murphy, Mico Hassett, Ed Murphy - Secretary: Deryn O Callaghan







